PHOTO: 8 pakistani places will be included in UNESCO heritage

Mon, 13.02.2017 18:05

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) accepted Pakistan’s recommendation to include eight Pakistani sites in its list of World Heritage Sites.

The eight sites suggested by Pakistan were Cholistan’s Derawar Fort, Hingol Cultural Landscape in Balochistan, Nagarparkar Cultural Landscape in Sindh, Central Karakoram National Park and Deosai National Park in Gilgit-Baltistan, Ziarat Juniper Forest and Karez System Cultural Landscape in Balochistan and the Khewra Salt Range in Punjab.

These locations, holding significant importance for Pakistan in tourism sector, are included in the list prepared by the Department of Archaeology and Museums (DOAM) and accepted by UNESCO.

The archaeology and museums department will start the documentation process once UNESCO formally announces the approval.

The process will be completed within two to three years.

Read this article in russian.

Source: arynews.tv

Leaving your comment, please remember that the content and tone of your messages can affect the feelings of people, directly or indirectly related to the news. Please, take respect and tolerance to your interlocutors even if your views are opposite.
Opinions expressed below do not reflect the opinions of SP "Ukraine in Arabic," they only reflect the views of the author.

Partner news


Search us in Facebook

Partner news